Richard Heinberg

Our Renewable Future

Richard will be appearing via Skype to participate in the Energy Democracy Panel


Richard Heinberg is the author of thirteen books including:

  • Our Renewable Future (June 2016)
  • Afterburn (2015)
  • Snake Oil (2013)
  • The End of Growth ( 2011)
  • Peak Everything (2007) 
  • The Party's Over (2005)

Richard Heinberg is Senior Fellow of Post Carbon Institute and is widely regarded as one of the world's foremost advocates for a shift away from our current reliance on fossil fuels. He has written for Nature, Wall Street Journal, Reuters, and Christian Science Monitor among other publications, and has delivered hundreds of lectures on energy and climate issues to audiences around the world.